Monday Mojo

I know I missed last week… and I should have been celebrating because my weekly appointments have now been changed to Monthly appointments.   I know that it sounds trivial but it is a big deal to me.  I have to figure out what I’m going to do with 3 of Mondays a month now.  I’m going to miss my friends I have made and keeping up with them and their lives.  Heck I might just have to show up there anyways and let them know that I’m supporting their battles too.   I was talking to my PA ( Physician’s Assistant) up there this week and they have a patient there Who according to her is doing nothing to help herself get better.  They wanted me to talk to her, because she is going through the same thing I went through.  They have been treating her for over 3 months and she is pretty much still in the same condition as she was when she was released from the hospital.  I said I would but didn’t know if it would help.  It was really kinda of sad because she see’s herself as damaged… Maybe her leg is a little bit… told her she has to try because if she doesn’t no one else will for her.. Told her to look around everyone of us even the healthy, we are damaged in someway… Its what we do with that imperfection that determines if we make it or not.  I told her about when I first got out and my leg was so big, couldn’t wear pants, that the cellulitis was so bad it was draining through my skin and I had to walk at least 5 minutes a day… told her I didn’t know if I would make it the first 5 steps, let alone 5 minutes,  but did,  I was crying, the last 3 minutes of those 5 minute walks, but hey if I can, you can at least try… Maybe I will go see her next Monday and walk through the hospital … at least I’ll have a wheelchair close by if she needs it.  and they have great coffee there.. who knew a hospital would have great coffee. mojomonday4photo from pinterest

 

Leave a Reply

