My TBR List

Okay it is a little terrifying, in my quest to get the chaos which is my house under control I thought well I’ll update my TBR ( my to read list). You know we all have one you can’t be a book lover and not have a TBR list.  Well anyhow I usually carry a spiral notebook and I call it my things to do book.  Yes my lists are so long that I need to use the whole notebook. Yes its a scary thought but what’s even more terrifying is that I usually need two of them bad puppies a year.  I’m not talking the 80 page kind either, I’m talking the nice big fat 5 subject notebooks. But any how I’m getting off topic. I decided I’m going to stop toting that thing around and try to use my computer/ slash new definitely ultra cool phone to help with the chaos.

So I’m going through my “notebooks” I decided to computerized my TBR list. When I got done I had over 350 titles that somewhere in the last year or so I have written down that I wanted to read.  Yes you heard me 350+ titles that’s not counting the 200-300 books I did read in the last year. I might really need to get a new Kindle.  To bad they don’t have a point system to earn new Kindle’s. You know for every book you read and leave a review on you get points then you can then turn those points into prizes.  Oh well I better get busy looks like I got a lot of reading to do.  And I did re-read a lot of the blurbs on these books to make sure it was something I still wanted to read there’s no telling how long the TBR list would of been if I hadn’t culled it some.

Leave a Reply

