Introducing…..Nash

Well we have a new family member. A feisty little red head and I guess you could call them freckles. He is a little fearless but I guess if I had eight brothers and sisters I’d be a little fearless too.

Some might know that we lost our dog Reid back around the 1st of November. Well in the last couple of weeks we thought we might be ready to get something else.  You know when your used to  having two dogs, you just feel a little lost with one.

So anyhow here he is. 630We decided to keep going with the Sports themed names. Reid was named after motocross rider Chad Reed. And since I’m a big New York Rangers fan, and everyone agreed on the name Nash that’s what he got 🙂  He is a brusier of puppy. I also forgot how much work a little guy is. The last 3 dogs we have had have been rescues so the have been pretty easy to house train. But look at that little face I think he’ll be worth it in the end. Funny thing is my sister in law has his sister Reba she a little red like him. And then my best friend bought his other sister Rumor a cute little blue thing.  I don’t know how we keep ending up with heelers, but I really do like these dogs, they are pretty fearless and most are great with kids. He’s got some pretty big shoes to fill but I think he’s up to it.

Here’s him and his sister napping at the barrel races yesterday img_20170225_190949097

Leave a Reply

